Glazov’s Legacy Teaser

Beige 2

I pulled my wife’s body in closely to mine breathing in her scent. I was as in love with her today as I had been twenty years ago when I captured her against her will; blackmailing her to solidify her being mine. She was no longer being held against her will, but I was still a man given to stalking her every move. I was predator and she was prey, that much had not changed. She touched my lip that bled and had swollen from the confrontation I’d been into with a man who owed me money. No one had died today; though blood had been spilled. It was another day of life to be spent with my Ptichka…
An excerpt from the upcoming book ‘Glazov’s Legacy
©2015 Suzanne Steele

Talk to me

