Night Vision

Night Vision… I eyed the shadowy figure that loomed over me in night vision glasses. Everything in me wanted to scream out that it wasn’t fair; it wasn’t fair that he knew all of me. It wasn’t fair that he could see and I was blinded by the darkness which now inhabited my being; as well as my vision. I wanted to scream, to fight, to lash out…….. but just as he had robbed me of my freedom, my control, and my vision; he had also robbed me of my will to fight…

Night vision©2014 Suzanne Steele

Talk to me

