Tips for an Author

DSC_0308 Author Suzanne

Tips for an Author.

I want to share a secret with you.

When you go into a restaurant; if you are anything like I am, you leave a generous tip. I always leave between 20-25%.

That might sound high and if memory serves me correct the standard is 15-18%. I leave 20%-25% because I am one of these who believe, ‘that what you do, will come back to you.’

For an Author a tip boils down to one thing: a good review.

Now, I could go and join some secret society of Authors who run around trading five star reviews, but I want to hear good reviews from my fans.

No, I won’t tell you where the secret societies are, because I don’t kiss and tell.

Back to the matter at hand…

I am here to write for those of you who read and enjoy my work.

You inspire me beyond anything you could possibly realize. You have become much more than fans, or readers of my work; you have become friends.

I will continue to give you my best and please, if you have read, or the next time that you read my work, (or any Author’s work,) leave a kind review.

Hugs and kisses; I’m off to write for you.

Yours-Suzanne Steele

©2014 Suzanne Steele

Talk to me

