Memoirs of a Hooker (The Governor)

Memoirs of a Hooker

“I need to see you, Talia.”
“You ‘need’ to see me, hmm, looks like someone has developed a nasty little addiction, James. And what would become of you; if you couldn’t get the drug of your choice? Which in your case; happens to be me.”
“Don’t toy with me, Talia!”
“Oh calm down, don’t start getting all territorial; I think that we both know that this is nothing more than a sordid affair. The only reason that you crave me is: I’m forbidden. But let’s clarify one thing here and now: James, you don’t own me and you most certainly…… don’t tell me what to do.” Talia’s voice literally purred, as she basked in the enjoyment of being in control. She had a tad bit of a sadistic streak in her, towards men; she could only assume that it was her way of making them pay for the fact that they used her for her body.
“Don’t push me, Talia; you’ll regret it if you do!”
“Why Governor, if I didn’t know any better I might take that as a threat.”
“I don’t threaten Talia! Men with my kind of power don’t need to. Now you have your fine little self ready by 8:00 pm tonight and wear something that I like.”
“I already have plans,” she nonchalantly replied.
“Then break them!”
With that; the phone went dead.
Yes, it was true: Talia knew how to push the Governor’s buttons; but even she knew not to push him too far. The Governor had a nasty streak and she most certainly did not want to be on the receiving end of it. It was still fun to push him to the brink though.
©2013 Suzanne Steele

Talk to me

