Ode to Roxanne (The Club)

Ode to Roxanne

The cry of a Predator, to his prey…
Roxanne, Roxanne, Roxanne, I crave you as the dry and thirsty terrain craves the rain that so eludes it.
I have been born into a fate that I had no will or say over and though this is true; that my nature has been allotted by birth, be not deceived; for you have been allotted a nature also! Just as I was born a Predator; you my love, were born prey.
I have tracked your scent and locked onto your very being. I will stalk, hunt and track you; I will corner you, toy with you and take you down. It is not what I do; it is who I am. It is not by my choice that you have become my prey; but by your innate nature that calls out to me. Whether you realize it or not, the very cells of your being cry out to be taken. Just as I am Predator…..You…….are prey………..
An excerpt from: ‘The Black Rose.’
Available on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/author/suzannesteele
©2013 Suzanne Steele

2 thoughts on “Ode to Roxanne (The Club)

Talk to me

