10 Phrases often incorrectly stated

10 Phrases often incorrectly stated

1. Suppossably – Supposedly
2.For all intensive purposes – For all intents and purposes.
3. Irregardless – Regardless
4. I could care less- I couldn’t care less
5. Expresso – Espresso
6. Pacifacly – Specifically
7. Excetra – Etcetera
8. I seen it – I saw it
9. Of upmost importance – Of utmost importance
10. I need to lay down – I need to lie down

These grammar tips brought to you via: facebook – grammarly

9 thoughts on “10 Phrases often incorrectly stated

  1. Some times, to make a character “real”, it is appropriate to use a phrase that may not be grammatically correct. #3 is an excellent example.

Talk to me

